Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Extra Parts List

Default Extra Parts List

Here's a list of extra parts I have on my car.

NONE of these things are necessary. They're merely a reflection of my own preferences, as well as suggestions I've gotten from other Noble owners. Some of the parts (ahem, power mods) may take the vehicle beyond the design parameters engineered by the factory and may void applicable sections of your warranty; do at your own risk.

Prices are approximate.

I'll modify this list as I go.

If you have questions or comments and want to speak over the phone, feel free to PM me. I'm by no means an expert, but would be glad to chat.

HEAT MANAGEMENT:

1. Lizardskin Ceramic Insulation ($200 for one two gallon tub... MUCH more than necessary, but it's currently the only size offered). Reduces temps 25-30 degrees, and noise 10-12dB. I used this on the firewall, on the two sides of the gas tank facing the heat (not on top, nor on side facing sidevent), as well as in the center tunnel, and under the intercooler box (rear turbo sits RIGHT under it), as well as on the front panel of the intercooler box. I'm guessing this is going to work pretty well because Greg Robb does the same thing, and we sprayed the extra stuff under the hoods of a few other cars and you can really feel the temperature difference. In this car, a lot of heat comes through the firewall and center tunnel, from what EVERYONE says. We're talking EVERYONE. Controlling heat at these two points should really pay off. Update: Yep, this is a GREAT mod, definitely effective!

2. Spal 5.6" pull-type Fan ($35) for the Mocal oil cooler on passenger side. Will it work? I'm guessing yes, because we've seen similar things work with other cars. How well though, is anyone's guess at this point. Will be attached to thermostat. Update: Yes, it seems to keep temperatures down. Max I've seen is 80 degrees C.