Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: New Rotors

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    SugarCreek (Dayton), OH
    Posts
    1,583
    Rep Power
    12

    Default New Rotors

    This more of a cosmetic question

    I am getting ready to order a new batch of rotor parts and as you all know the rotors are interchangeable on the Noble / Rossions except for the 4 stud verses 5 stud hub.

    The issue i run into all the time is that i always have the wrong one in stock, the only solution to keep cost down is to put both bolt patters that only have a cosmetic effect on the part would you be up set if you received a unit like the picture with both bolt patterns

    Name:  AP Rear Rotor E Brake.jpg
Views: 272
Size:  111.5 KB

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gafernandez View Post
    This more of a cosmetic question

    I am getting ready to order a new batch of rotor parts and as you all know the rotors are interchangeable on the Noble / Rossions except for the 4 stud verses 5 stud hub.

    The issue i run into all the time is that i always have the wrong one in stock, the only solution to keep cost down is to put both bolt patters that only have a cosmetic effect on the part would you be up set if you received a unit like the picture with both bolt patterns

    Name:  AP Rear Rotor E Brake.jpg
Views: 272
Size:  111.5 KB
    If there were no issues with functionality, I wouldn't care!

    - Chris

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    SugarCreek (Dayton), OH
    Posts
    1,583
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    no issue with the rotors they are hub concentric, the bolt holes are just for clearance because clamping action to create friction to the rim is what is used to not allow them to not rotate

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    West Creek Nj
    Posts
    358
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    Would make no difference to me.

  5. #5

    Default

    Makes no difference to me.

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MITengineer View Post
    If there were no issues with functionality, I wouldn't care!

    - Chris

    Same here.

    Cheers,
    Hugh

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Urbandale, IA
    Posts
    122
    Rep Power
    5

    Default

    Are these your floating rotors or just stock replacements?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    SugarCreek (Dayton), OH
    Posts
    1,583
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    Yes they are floating in disk in the front and in the hat in the rear, These are also 345 x 30 front and 338 x 26 rear

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Portland, Oregon
    Posts
    376
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Willy,

    I am running original brake rotors on my M400. Rears are in great shape, with minimal wear. Fronts are worn to about 28.5mm. As you pointed out, new front rotors are 30mm wide. Do you know what the recommended minimum width is?

    Even if my fronts are still serviceable, I should order new front rotors to have them on hand. I assume that your new rotor design also requires your new bell design, right? What's your current price for complete front left and right rotorassemblies?
    2007 M400, NUS 206

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    SugarCreek (Dayton), OH
    Posts
    1,583
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    I have everything from stock replacements to full floating C7 corvette setups. I PM you call me

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •